Journeyman Resources

Under the Journeyman tab you can find information about CEU classes that are offered. We offer CEU classes in 3 different methods: traditional classroom, paper correspondance and online correspondence. The in person classes can be scheduled through the tradeschool link on this page and are hosted at our facility in Pocatello. Paper correspondence materials can be picked up from our facility and returned when completed. 

Code Related–2024 NEC Significant Changes (8hr) & Code Calculations/Codeology Chapters 5-8 (8hr)


Pocatello, Friday 01/26/24 & Saturday 01/27/24 (8 am both days)
Twin Falls, Friday 02/23/24 & Saturday 02/24/24 (8 am both days)
Pocatello, Friday 04/19/24 & Saturday 04/20/24 (8 am both days)
Twin Falls, Friday 05/10/24 & Saturday 05/11/24 (8 am both days)

 

Industry Related Classes (8hr)


OSHA 10, Pocatello, Friday 02/09/24, & Saturday 02/10/24 (8 am both days)
OSHA 10, Twin Falls, Friday 04/12/24, & Saturday 04/13/24 (8 am both days)

BIM (Building Information Modeling), Pocatello, Saturday 03/16/24 (8 am)

Motor Control Level I, Pocatello, Saturday, TBA (8 am)
Motor Control Level II, Pocatello, Saturday, TBA (8 am)

EIVTP Certification Testing, Pocatello, Saturday, 03/23/24 (8:00 am to 12:00 pm)
EIVTP Certification Testing, Twin Falls, Saturday, 05/25/24 (8:00 am to 12:00 pm)
*CONTACT Chris Lochridge FOR ACCESS TO EVITP TRAINING MATERIALS PRIOR TO TESTING.

’21 NFPA 70E, Twin Falls, Saturday, 01/13/24 (8 a.m.)
’21 NFPA 70E, Pocatello, Saturday, 05/18/24 (8 a.m.)

 

Welding Classes


Pocatello, Friday, 01/05/24 (6:00 to 10:00 p.m.)
Pocatello, Friday, 02/02/24 (6:00 to 10:00 p.m.)
Pocatello, Friday, 03/01/24 (6:00 to 10:00 p.m.)
Pocatello, Friday, 04/05/24 (6:00 to 10:00 p.m.)
Pocatello, Friday, 05/03/24 (6:00 to 10:00 p.m.)
*PROPER WELDING ATTIRE REQUIRED.

 

First Aid / CPR Classes


Pocatello, Saturday, 02/16/24 (8:00 to 12:00 p.m.)
Twin Falls, Saturday, 05/04/24 (8:00 to 12:00 p.m.)

Call JATC to register for classes: 208‐232‐4300

LOCATIONS:
Pocatello classes are held at 8450 South 5th Avenue.
Twin Falls classes are held at 640 2nd Ave. South
ATTENTION: CE Classes are required to have 5 attendees minimum to hold the class. Class minimum must be met 3 days prior to the scheduled class.

*Federal and State guidelines related to COVID 19 will be followed as mandated, at the time the class is held.

Register Now

You can go to our class management site to register for classes

Anti Harassment Training

You can fulfill your harassement training here

Apprentice Hour Evaluation

You can go to our online hour reporting tool to evaluate apprentice hours